Minutes of ANTWERP LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

REGULAR Meeting

Held______ May 16, 2024

The Antwerp Local School District Board of Education met at 5:30 P.M. at the above date for their May meeting at the Antwerp Local School Board Room.

- 1. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited by the Board Members.
- 2. Call to order
- **3. Roll Call of Members:** Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette.
- 4. Acknowledgement of visitors and guests:

Others Present: Dr. Martin Miller (Superintendent) and Kristine Stuart (Treasurer), Tracey Stokes (Elementary Principal) and Harold Gottke (IT Director), Bryce Steiner (West Bend News Reporter), Government Students: Allison Carnes and Drew Eaken, Guests: Bob Phillips and Jessie Arnold.

5. APPROVAL OF AGENDA:

Motion by Jayme Landers and seconded by Robert Herber, to approve the agenda with any additions or changes as presented. Vote: Yes: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette. Motion passed: 5-0.

6. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

Motion by Sara Schuette and seconded by Dennis Recker, to approve the minutes from the regular meeting of April 23, 2024. Vote: Yes: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette. Motion passed: 5-0.

- **7. LIAISON REPORT:** Mr. Robert Herber reported that Governor Mike DeWine signed a bill requiring Ohio schools to enact cellphone policies limiting cellphone use for students in school.
- **8. VANTAGE BOARD REPORT:** Mr. Dennis Recker reported that Vantage held their first RN program graduation on May 2, 2024. They had 28 students graduate the RN program. May 10th was the Cap Signing with employers. The seniors last day of school is on May 20th and the juniors last day will be on May 21st.

9. TREASURER'S REPORT:

- a. Review of Accounts Payable
- b. Acceptance of Treasurer's Report

Motion by Robert Herber and seconded by Anita Bok, that the Board accept the Treasurer's Report as presented. Vote: Yes: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette. Motion passed: 5-0.

Minutes of ANTWERP LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

REGULAR Meeting

Held______ May 16, 2024

10. PRINCIPAL'S REPORT:

Mr. Lichty - Middle/High School Principal

- a. Academic Update
- b. Extracurricular Update
- c. Thank You's and Mentions
- d. Upcoming Items
- e. Athletic Handbook

Mrs. Tracey Stokes - Elementary School Principal

- a. Thank you
- b. April & May Students of the Month

11. SUPERINTENDENT ITEMS:

- a. Staffing Update
- b. Building and Grounds Update
- c. Technology Update
- d. Curriculum/Technology Integration Update
- e. Enrollment numbers for the 2023-2024 school year
- f. Summer School Program
- g. Annual Review of the Wellness Program
- h. Staff Appreciation Breakfast
- i. Communications
- i. Donation

12. CONSENT ITEMS:

- a. Approve the Western Buckeye Educational Service Center Substitute list for the current month and provide reasonable assurance that all active members on the list have a position as a Substitute Teacher on an as-needed basis with the Antwerp Local School District.
- b. Accept the resignation of Doug Billman as MS/HS Teacher at the end of the 2023-2024 school year.
- c. Approve a three-year administrative contract with Doug Billman as Elementary Principal for the period August 1, 2024, through July 31, 2027.
- d. Approve the following One-Year Teaching Contracts for the 2024-2025 school year:
 - 1. Sam Williamson
 - 2. Bridget Slattman
- e. Approve the following Supplemental Contracts for the 2024-2025 school year:
 - 1. Sam Smith Audio/Visual Manager
 - 2. Andrea Newell Marching Band Director
 - 3. Andrea Newell Elementary Music Programs (grades TBD)
 - 4. Mary Smith Elementary Music Programs (grades TBD)

Minutes of ANTWERP LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

REGULAR Meeting

Held______ May 16, 2024__

- 5. Mary Smith Show Choir
- 6. Mary Smith Middle School/High School Choir Concerts
- 7. Mary Smith Elementary Musical Director
- 8. Kayla Bagley Public Relations Coordinator
- 9. Derek Smalley Assistant Football Coach 50%
- 10. Jarod Martenies Assistant Football Coach 50%
- 11. Joe Beregszazi Assistant Football Coach 50%
- 12. Jon Diehl Assistant Football Coach 50%
- 13. Paul Cottrell Assistant Football Coach 50%
- 14. Zac Feasby Assistant Football Coach 50%
- 15. Chris Walters Junior High Head Football Coach
- 16. Harlee Walk Assistant Cross Country Coach
- 17. Rachel Williamson JV Volleyball Coach
- 18. Emily Gerschutz Freshman Volleyball Coach
- 19. Lori Hines Assistant Varsity Volleyball Coach (volunteer)
- 20. Abbie English JH Volleyball Coach 8th Grade
- 21. Brittany Morrow JH Volleyball Coach 7th Grade
- 22. Mia Altimus Assistant Cheer Coach (volunteer)
- 23. Greg Billman Assistant Football Coach (volunteer)
- f. Approve the following STS Managers for the 2024-2025 school year at a rate of \$11.00 per hour.
 - 1. Kalli Billman
 - 2. Raelynne Zuber
- g. Approve the following STS student workers for the 2024-2025 school year at a rate of \$9.50 per hour.
 - 1. Lucy Conley
 - 2. Marcello Cruz
 - 3. Aiden Hook
 - 4. Gabriella Snyder
- h. Approve Dan Lehman as Summer School Teacher at a rate of \$22.00 per hour payable by timesheet.
- i. Approve the Student Athletic Handbook for the 2024-2025 school year.
- j. Approve the Administrative Salary Schedule for the 2024-2025 school year.
- k. Approve the Substitute Teacher pay rate at \$100 per day for the 2024-2025 school year.
- 1. Approve an overnight trip for the High School Girls Basketball Team to Hope College in Holland, MI, on July 8-10, 2024, to be supervised by Coach Scott McMichael.
- m. Approve the May 2024 Five-Year Forecast.
- n. Approve Joint Agreement for Cooperative Operation of Paulding County Opportunity Center Joint Education Program effective July 1, 2024.
- o. Approve Tina Kennedy as Summer School Coordinator at a rate of \$25.00 per hour payable by timesheet.

Held	May 16, 2024
p. Accept the resignation of Steve Swin Monday, May 13, 2024.	son as Varsity Baseball Coach effective
	ided by Dennis Recker, that the Board approve s: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jay ra Schuette. Motion passed: 5-0.
13. EXECUTIVE SESSION: Motion by Sara Schuette and seconde at 6:13 p.m. Reason: To consider the	ed by Robert Herber to go into executive session employment of a public employee.
Vote: Yes: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Rol Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette. Moti	pert Herber, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis on passed: 5-0.
The board came out of executive	session at 6:54 p.m. with no action taken.
6:54 p.m. The next regular meeting will	ed by Sara Schuette to adjourn the Board meeting be held on Thursday, June 27, 2024 at 5:00 p.m
Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sa Motion passed: 5-0.	s: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jay
Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sa Motion passed: 5-0.	s: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jay
Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sa Motion passed: 5-0.	s: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jay ra Schuette.
Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sa Motion passed: 5-0.	s: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jay ra Schuette.
Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sa Motion passed: 5-0.	s: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jay ra Schuette.
Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sa Motion passed: 5-0.	s: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jay ra Schuette.
Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sa Motion passed: 5-0.	s: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jay ra Schuette.